Tom Hanks Net Worth

What is Tom Hanks net worth?

Tom Hanks net worth is $400 Million.

Name:Tom Hanks
Date of Birth:July 9, 1956
Height:1.83 m (6 ft)
Country of Origin:United States of America
Source of Income:Acting
Net Worth:$400 Million


If you’re a fan of the silver screen, then you know Tom Hanks is one of the most talented and well-known actors in Hollywood. With an impressive list of credits to his name, Hanks has made a name for himself in the film industry. But what about his personal life? How much is Tom Hanks worth? In this article, we will look at the actor’s net worth and career highlights.


Hanks was born in Concord, California, on the 9th of July, 1956. His mother was Portuguese, and his father was English. Hanks parents divorced in 1960, and Tom went to live with their father.


Tom Hanks is a well-known American actor and filmmaker from Concord, California. He is famous for his comedic and dramatic roles in many films such as ‘Apollo 13’ (1995), ‘Big’ (1988), ‘The Green Mile’ (1999), ‘Cast Away’ (2000), and ‘Catch Me If You Can (2002).

Hanks has won numerous awards throughout his career, including two Academy Awards, four Golden Globes, and two Primetime Emmy Awards. As of 2022, Tom Hanks’ net worth is $400 million.

Tom Hanks began his acting career in 1978 with a small role in the film ‘Holiday Hookers.’ He went on to star in several successful films throughout the 1980s, including ‘Splash’ (1984), ‘The Money Pit’ (1986), and ‘Big’ (1988).

Hanks’ career took off in the 1990s with roles in hits like ‘Sleepless in Seattle’ (1993), ‘Forrest Gump’ (1994), and ‘Apollo 13’ (1995). He continued to enjoy success in the new millennium with films like ‘Cast Away’ (2000) and ‘Catch Me If You Can’ (2002). Tom Hanks has also directed and produced several films, including ‘That Thing You Do!’ (1996) and ‘Larry Crowne’ (2011).

Learn More About Amir Khan Net Worth


Here are some of the best highlights of Tom Hanks’ career:

  • Big (Movie, 1988)
  • Forrest Gump (Movie, 1994)
  • Academy Awards (Best Actor ‘Forrest Gump’, 1994) – Won
  • The Green Mile (Movie, 1999)
  • Catch Me If You Can (Movie, 2002)
  • The Terminal (Movie, 2004)
  • The Da Vinci Code (Movie, 2006)
  • Captain Phillips (Movie, 2013)
  • Inferno (Movie, 2016)
  • The Post (Movie, 2017)


“Some people are cowards… I think by and large a third of people are villains, a third are cowards, and a third are heroes. Now, a villain and a coward can choose to be a hero, but they’ve got to make that choice.” – Tom Hanks

“There isn’t any great mystery about me. What I do is glamorous and has an awful lot of white-hot attention placed on it. But the actual work requires the same discipline and passion as any job you love doing, be it as a very good pipe fitter or a highly creative artist.” – Tom Hanks

“I love what I do for a living, it’s the greatest job in the world, but you have to survive an awful lot of attention that you don’t truly deserve and you have to live up to your professional responsibilities and I’m always trying to balance that with what is really important.” – Tom Hanks


1. Find Love

2. Always Have Hope

3. Advocate For Yourself


How much is Tom Hanks worth?

Tom Hanks’ net worth is estimated to be $400 Million.

How old is Tom Hanks?

Tom Hanks was born on July 9, 1956, and is currently 66 years old.

How tall is Tom Hanks?

Tom Hanks’ height is 1.83 m, which is equal to 6 ft.

Leave a Reply